Gatlinburg cabin rental management company
Call Toll-Free to Speak
with a Vacation Specialist:
View saved cabins

Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge Cabin Rentals & Chalets

Cherokee Sunset

Price: $90 - $475

Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 2 Sleeps: 4

Cherokee Sunset is a charming cabin with spectacular mountain views in a peaceful setting.

The main level offers an attractive living area including a plush sectional sofa set in front of a cozy gas log fireplace. There is a 55 inch HDTV with Direct TV including HD programming with HBO, five disk DVD/CD player and surround sound and a Foosball table. The fully equipped kitchen is complete with a breakfast bar for two and a dining table with seating for six. The bedroom is enclosed and includes a queen bed, dresser and a full bathroom with tub and shower. For your convenience there is also a laundry closet with a washer/dryer.

On the upper level of the cabin there is an open game loft and the second bedroom. The game loft has a pool table and sofa. The enclosed second bedroom includes a king bed, chest of drawers, 32 inch HDTV and a full bathroom with shower only. For the ultimate in relaxation experience, step out onto the deck where you can rock away your cares on the front porch or go out to the full length deck and wind down in the hot tub.

Come to Cherokee Sunset in the Great Smoky Mountains and create unforgettable vacation memories to last a life time!

Amenities
  • Type: Cabin
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Game Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Local Channels
  • Mainfloor Bedroom
  • Pool Table
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Deck
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Area: Sevierville
  • Foosball
  • Cable or Satellite
  • View: Spectacular View
  • Fireplace: Gas Fireplace
  • Location: Bear Mountain
  • Children Welcome
  • Non-Smoking Rental
  • Stories / Levels
  • King
  • Queen
91.16%

People would recommend this property

What people are saying about us

What people are saying about this property

Douglas From Zanesville

Oct 15, 2018

5.0/5.0

Great

Diane From Algonac

Sep 21, 2018

5.0/5.0

It was furnished nicely with a homey comfort feel

Chantelle From Lafayette

Aug 12, 2018

4.0/5.0

Great location and quiet.

Aliya From Lexington

Jul 22, 2018

4.0/5.0

Fireplace didn't work and would be nice to have more light outside the cabin.

Rusty From Utica

Jul 18, 2018

4.0/5.0

Customer service was good

Eric From Streator

Jul 13, 2018

5.0/5.0

Very nice, excellent actually. Cell service wasn't the best but that's not the fault of anyone. That's just the way it is there. But they were very helpful when I called and asked about it and provided information about to check out. My experience there with our family was fantastic and we would go back.

Phyllis From Lexington

Jul 03, 2018

5.0/5.0

The only problem was we could only get a few stations on the TV. Did not have a variety of channels to watch (like HGTV), etc. Otherwise the stay was perfect. The cabin was clean and everything we needed was there. I would highly recommend Timber Top!

Kevin From Columbus

May 11, 2018

4.0/5.0

The stay was great. With the exception of the couch was broken on arrival. And the upstairs bed squeaked every time you moved

David From Ravenna

Apr 06, 2018

5.0/5.0

Great experience overall. The wifi wasn't the best. But loved all the freebies. Wish we had more time to do the rest.

James From Pasadena

Feb 18, 2018

5.0/5.0

Pleasant relaxing no hassle great staff we will be back

Louis From Lagrange

Sep 20, 2017

5.0/5.0

Everything was so awesome I would love to come back again it was so nice and cozy in clean me and my wife as well please and I'm looking forward to coming back again soon a lot more thanks again

Natalie From Villa Park

Aug 26, 2017

5.0/5.0

The cabin was in great shape and the view was amazing! I could wake up to that view every day and never grow tired of it!

Raquel From Jasper

Aug 14, 2017

4.0/5.0

Everyone I talked and dealt with was very friendly and helpful. Liked the luxury pass. The chalet met all expectations, with the exception of the beds. The mattresses are terrible. The king size bed makes so much noise I woke myself up every time I moved in my sleep. Also the shower curtain liner in the downstairs bath needs cleaned or replaced. Overall I was very pleased.

Andrew From Atlanta

Aug 06, 2017

4.0/5.0

Nice cabin. Great location. Wonderful support staff. I'm only taking a star off because the hot tub was in an "interesting" state upon our arrival. All parties agreed there was quite a "funky" odor coming from it, and it gave those who chose to risk it fairly aggressive allergic reactions. Mold? Mildew? Unsure. But highly recommend a drain/bleach/refill/recheck cycle. Other than this one complaint, the rest of our stay was quite excellent and we appreciate your hospitality. Best...AJ and Sarah

Brandi From Wesson

Jul 21, 2017

5.0/5.0

Absolutely loved the cabin. The staff is very helpful.

Chamlee, From Fort Payne

Jun 18, 2017

4.0/5.0

The service was good

Tia From Memphis

Jun 14, 2017

4.0/5.0

Great..need later check out time

Jamie From Auxier

May 22, 2017

4.0/5.0

The service we received from making the reservations to checking in and checking out was wonderful, the ladies in the office were very knowledgeable and very polite!! We loved the cabin!! It was very clean, very neat and very peaceful!!! The WiFi connection however wasn't very good at all, you could pull the internet up but couldn't look at much; we were trying to pull up maps and directions of the area we were in and it wouldn't hardly load anything. When the WiFi did connect it would only stay connected for a few minutes but would then disconnect. We tried to sit out on the porch after dark but the motion detector light above the door to the kitchen wouldn't go off. Other than that we had a wonderful trip!!! Thank you!!

Kelly From Clinton Township

May 18, 2017

5.0/5.0

Everything was great! The cabin was adorable and we loved it. Only two suggestions for improvement: bed upstairs is BEYOND too squeaky bout it was comfy. Entry door keyless entry was really tricky. We had to try 5+ times each time to open the locked door! Everything else was perfect! Your staff did a fabulous job accommodating us. Shoutout to Sunshine! We really appreciated your help with all of our many calls and questions!

Ken From Morton

May 17, 2017

4.0/5.0

Great place. Nicely furnished.

Deborah From Anderson

Dec 05, 2016

5.0/5.0

STAFF IS GREAT! FANTASTIC TRIP. CAN'T WAIT TO PLAN ANOTHER ONE.

Sue From Mahomet

Nov 08, 2016

4.0/5.0

The cabin was nice and decorated in a manner that the outdoors was brought indoors. There were a couple of issues that I felt could use an improvement: there is no light outside that is bright enough to see the grill. We took a light outside with us when we cooked. The garbage disposal had an awful smell to it. The bathroom lights downstairs was not functioning. Other than that the place was great.

Rhonda From Mccomb

Oct 31, 2016

5.0/5.0

Fantasic as always

Kimberly From Clayton

Aug 21, 2016

5.0/5.0

Wonderful

Kelam From Guysville

Aug 01, 2016

4.0/5.0

We enjoyed our stay in Cherokee sunset. The cabin was clean and very nice we would have preferred to be not right next to another cabin and with a better view from the balcony but the overall stay was good. The check in and out process was very easy and we enjoyed the attraction coupons. Overall we had a good experience.

Ralph From Lutz

Jul 17, 2016

4.0/5.0

The place is clean and we had a great time playing with the pool table .

Prateek From Ooltewah

Jul 12, 2016

4.0/5.0

We've stayed with timber tops several times over the past few years. The cabins are always clean and all the amenities have worked, and this time was there was no exception. The reason I rated it 4 stars is because this two bedroom is very poorly insulated in terms of noise, which is the first cabin we've experienced that with. The bedrooms are on top of each other and you can literally hear all conversations and noises from the other room... Which didn't leave us with an option of any romance time (to be blunt!). A warning on the website for this cabin would be nice because that's a big deal for couples who are looking for a romantic getaway (after the kiddos have gone to bed).

June From Atlanta

Jul 07, 2016

4.0/5.0

Everything was great

Katherine From Mishawaka

Jun 21, 2016

5.0/5.0

Everything was great, view was beautiful. The wifi did not work that well but is expected being up on a mountain!

Melissa From Louisville

Jun 08, 2016

5.0/5.0

It was super clean and wonderful. If there was one thing I would change, it would be the Internet accessibility. Neither I nor my friends were able to connect and browse the Internet and post pictures of our experiences

Shawn From Wilmington

May 18, 2016

5.0/5.0

Friendly, excellent, clean, beautiful, helpful, comfortable ,

Mary Ann From Proctorville

Apr 24, 2016

5.0/5.0

Cabin was very comfortable. A little remote than we wanted, but the stay was delightful.

Melodye From Memphis

Mar 22, 2016

5.0/5.0

Our second time in Cherokee Sunset..just beautiful views.

Jasmine From Georgetown

Mar 13, 2016

5.0/5.0

Very clean, great view! Very happy! Will come back to Cherokee Sunset!

Crystal From Asheville

Jan 19, 2016

4.0/5.0

the only thing is that when i called to reserve no one told me that there was a 10% off for returning customers, i didn't find that would until i called to check out. we had actually booked a cabin with you guys sometime last year...it was one of the ones with the indoor pool.

Cherokee Sunset - #120469

Crystal Roberts, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the Timber Tops Survey. I am sorry to hear that you were unaware of the repeat guest discount. Make sure to mention that you have stayed with us before to the reservations agent in order to receive that awesome deal. Regardless I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you,

Timber Tops Cabin Rentals

Feb 07, 2016

Moctaziux From Greenwood

Nov 22, 2015

4.0/5.0

Everything was nice. I appreciated how you all had our room decorated for our anniversary.

Mary From Casselberry

Oct 30, 2015

4.0/5.0

Reservations easy. Check in simple. Cabin was very nice, everything needed was there. Ladybugs and nats were a nuisance. Have been coming to Tennessee for 25 years and never had this problem. Have rented from Timber Top several times. This is the only cabin with this issue.

Richard From Fairfield

Sep 27, 2015

5.0/5.0

Fast service to help reset tv and wifi. David came to cabin while we were out and fixed things. Pleasant assistance checking in and out.

Steven From Troutman

Aug 22, 2015

5.0/5.0

Took care of everything we needed. Very clean cabin when we arrived.

Kevin From Maplewood

Aug 04, 2015

5.0/5.0

Peaceful spot, well-equipped and roomy. Amenities were good as well; supplies in the kitchen served us well.

Jeff From Byhalia

Jul 01, 2015

4.0/5.0

We love staying with timber tops. We have been to pigeon forge 7 times and have stayed in a timber tops cabin every time.

John And/or Kimberly From Pittsburgh

Jun 04, 2015

5.0/5.0

Since we are the owners we like to stay at our own place and take care of things

Angie From Loxley

Apr 19, 2015

5.0/5.0

Very professional polite very happy to with issues right away. Always smiling very knowledgeable about area and questions. Will be back!!

Login

Please login to your account.

Create your account.

Share Listing
Create Your Account

We have partnered with CSA Travel Protection to provide you with insurance for your vacation to the Smoky Mountains. Travel protection includes:

  • Valuable benefits before, during and after your vacation
  • Reimbursement of non-refundable trip costs if you must cancel your trip or cut it short due to covered sickness, injury or other events
  • 150% of trip cost coverage for covered trip interruptions
  • 24/7/365 emergency assistance hotline, plus access to a network of physicians

Click here to learn more about CSA Travel Protection.

View Details about the CSA Travel Protection Plan.

Damage Insurance page not found