Pin it on Pinterest

Cherokee Sunset

Location Details: Sevierville

Price Starting At: $197 Per Night

Bedrooms: 2 Bathrooms: 2 Half Bathrooms: 0 Sleeps: 6

Spectacular Mountain Views, hot tub, game room, near all Pigeon Forge attractions!

Cherokee Sunset is a charming 2-story cabin with spectacular mountain views in a peaceful setting with easy access and paved parking.

The main level offers an attractive living area including a full-size sectional sofa set in front of a cozy gas log fireplace. There is a large, flat-screen HDTV with DirecTV including HD programming with HBO, five disk DVD/CD player with surround sound. In addition, the main room includes a dining table with seating for six, a breakfast bar and a Foosball table. The Kitchen is fully equipped and includes standard household amenities (toaster, coffee maker, blender, microwave, dishwasher etc.).
The main floor also includes an upright washer/dryer, a separate full-size bathroom with tub and shower and a separate enclosed bedroom. The bedroom has a queen size bed, dresser, nightstands and a closet.

On the upper level of the cabin there is an open game loft and a second enclosed bedroom. The bedroom includes a King Size bed, private bathroom with shower only, a large walk-in closet, chest of drawers, HDTV with DirecTV, and a DVD/CD player.
The game room includes a Cannon pool table, dual billiard chairs and a dart board. It also features a trundle day bed that converts to a King size bed by simply pulling out the drawers and adjusting the mattresses. Several assorted board/card games are also provided for your enjoyment which also includes a spectacular view of Bearwallow
For the ultimate relaxation, the French Doors on the main floor open to a front deck complete with a Four Winds-Seascape 5-person hot tub with a handrail waterfall and LED light system. The front deck and side porch also includes rocking chairs and a Bistro table and chairs. For those certain days when
relaxing inside is preferred an Amish made rocking chair is also provided.

Guests are provided with a complimentary Luxury Pass, offering a free ticket daily to several of the area’s most popular attractions.
See under AREA INFO for more details, rules, & restrictions.

Be sure to explore other nearby attractions including Ober Gatlinburg, The Arts & Crafts Community in Gatlinburg, Anakeesta Gatlinburg, Dollywood, Splash Country, and The Island!

Come to Cherokee Sunset in the Great Smoky Mountains and create unforgettable vacation memories to last a life time!

To book online use the calendar below to select your check in and check out dates. You may also call us toll free at (855) 849-8977 to speak to our helpful staff!
  • Fireplace: Gas Fireplace
  • Foosball
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool Table
  • View: Spectacular View
  • WiFi / Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Best Value/Budget
  • Game Room
  • Local Channels
  • Mainfloor Bedroom
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Washer & Dryer

People would recommend this property

What people are saying about us

What people are saying about this property

Jessica From Chesapeake

Jan 14, 2024


Very clean. Easy check in and easy to communicate via email or phone.

Desiree From Belleville

Jan 02, 2024


Cabin and customer service was great! We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was in great shape and very clean. We will definitely use you guys again! Only thing that was missing in the cabin was salt and pepper. Lol. No big deal. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Jodi From Viola

Dec 01, 2023


Beautiful clean and comfortable cabin!

Timothy From Midland

Aug 28, 2023


Cabin was beautiful and pleasant as always costumer service was excellent as always. Still wish the price was a little lower but for the service I always get it’s worth it

Jena From Blythewood

May 26, 2023


Everything was great. My family was comfortable, the cleaning company did an amazing job cleaning.

Emily From Carriere

Apr 11, 2023


The cabin was very peaceful but not too far from town. It was clean and all the amenities were perfect. We had a wonderful stay.

Joshua From Byesville

Jul 29, 2022


Overall, our experience was wonderful!! The cabin was beautiful. We did have two experiences with bats being in the cabin but honestly, it was an experience that we will be able to look back on and laugh about! When we called, they were going to send someone out but when we opened the door, the bats flew right out! Perfect location and view!

Lora From Sitka

Jul 25, 2022


Very well

Rodney From Millboro

Apr 14, 2022



Gordon From Lexington

Mar 20, 2022



Lori From Bonne Terre

Nov 19, 2021


It was beautiful, clean and everything we needed

Rebekah From Sellersburg

Sep 24, 2021


The cabin was very clean and cozy. The only thing I would have changed would be having wifi to make contacting people easier, other than that our stay was amazing.

Terry From Louisville

Sep 19, 2021


It was great

Chrissy From Amelia

Sep 09, 2021


My husband and I and our friends a married couple we all stayed for 3 days and night we all had enjoyable time and everyone was well rested we all said we need to deftly come back.😊

Ashley From Gray

Sep 07, 2021


It was a great peaceful stay, we enjoyed it.

Kharisa From Memphis

Apr 19, 2021


My family and I really enjoyed the cabin we would stay there again

Glen From Fort Lauderdale

Feb 10, 2021


It was clean and great experience

Bette From N. Fort Myers

Jul 18, 2020


Perfect ! I love Knotty Pine... so I was in Heaven with the Cherokee Sunset cabin. Everything was as described .We'll come again!!

Harold From Byhalia

Jun 29, 2020


Great facilities and easy process renting.

Lawrence From Rock Hill

Mar 22, 2020


It was a nice cabin, enjoyed our stay and no issues.

Penny From Amelia

Mar 09, 2020


The Cabin was beautiful, and very spacious. I loved the location and how clean the cabin was. I would stay there again and recommend this cabin to all of my friends and family.

Sharon From Douglasville

Feb 23, 2020


Every process was smooth sailing

Yvonne From Greenfield

Feb 21, 2020


The cabin was super clean. The scenery was breath taking. Loved sitting in the jacuzzi in the snow!! Will be back!!

Richard From Cincinnati

Jan 28, 2020


Reservations and all employees I interacted with were absolutely awesome! We've rented through Timber Tops many times now and have not been disappointed. We will continue to rent through your company. Thank you, AL Leffler

Randy From Trafford

Dec 30, 2019


All was clean and beautiful.

Evelyn From Chesterfield

Jul 25, 2019


Had a great time. Enjoyed cabin.

Dayna From Baton Rouge

Jul 06, 2019


The cabin was amazing. Shared some great family memories there. There were plenty of games to play, including the pool table and foosball table. We absolutely loved it!

Scott From Shelby Township

May 27, 2019


Very clean, and cozy! Perfect getaway!!

Danny From Murfreesboro

Apr 03, 2019


We enjoyed our stay in a well equipped and clean cabin. We have stayed with Timbertop in the past and we will again. Thank You!

Jennifer From Auburn

Apr 02, 2019


The cabin was very nice, and clean. It was a beautiful view. We enjoyed our stay.

Beverly From Ellerbe

Jan 01, 2019


Very nice...pleasant and peaceful

Douglas From Zanesville

Oct 15, 2018



Diane From Algonac

Sep 21, 2018


It was furnished nicely with a homey comfort feel

Chantelle From Lafayette

Aug 12, 2018


Great location and quiet.

Aliya From Lexington

Jul 22, 2018


Fireplace didn't work and would be nice to have more light outside the cabin.

Rusty From Utica

Jul 18, 2018


Customer service was good

Eric From Streator

Jul 13, 2018


Very nice, excellent actually. Cell service wasn't the best but that's not the fault of anyone. That's just the way it is there. But they were very helpful when I called and asked about it and provided information about to check out. My experience there with our family was fantastic and we would go back.

Phyllis From Lexington

Jul 03, 2018


The only problem was we could only get a few stations on the TV. Did not have a variety of channels to watch (like HGTV), etc. Otherwise the stay was perfect. The cabin was clean and everything we needed was there. I would highly recommend Timber Top!

Kevin From Columbus

May 11, 2018


The stay was great. With the exception of the couch was broken on arrival. And the upstairs bed squeaked every time you moved

David From Ravenna

Apr 06, 2018


Great experience overall. The wifi wasn't the best. But loved all the freebies. Wish we had more time to do the rest.

James From Pasadena

Feb 18, 2018


Pleasant relaxing no hassle great staff we will be back

Louis From Lagrange

Sep 20, 2017


Everything was so awesome I would love to come back again it was so nice and cozy in clean me and my wife as well please and I'm looking forward to coming back again soon a lot more thanks again

Natalie From Villa Park

Aug 26, 2017


The cabin was in great shape and the view was amazing! I could wake up to that view every day and never grow tired of it!

Raquel From Jasper

Aug 14, 2017


Everyone I talked and dealt with was very friendly and helpful. Liked the luxury pass. The chalet met all expectations, with the exception of the beds. The mattresses are terrible. The king size bed makes so much noise I woke myself up every time I moved in my sleep. Also the shower curtain liner in the downstairs bath needs cleaned or replaced. Overall I was very pleased.

Andrew From Atlanta

Aug 06, 2017


Nice cabin. Great location. Wonderful support staff. I'm only taking a star off because the hot tub was in an "interesting" state upon our arrival. All parties agreed there was quite a "funky" odor coming from it, and it gave those who chose to risk it fairly aggressive allergic reactions. Mold? Mildew? Unsure. But highly recommend a drain/bleach/refill/recheck cycle. Other than this one complaint, the rest of our stay was quite excellent and we appreciate your hospitality. Best...AJ and Sarah

Brandi From Wesson

Jul 21, 2017


Absolutely loved the cabin. The staff is very helpful.

Chamlee, From Fort Payne

Jun 18, 2017


The service was good

Tia From Memphis

Jun 14, 2017


Great..need later check out time

Jamie From Auxier

May 22, 2017


The service we received from making the reservations to checking in and checking out was wonderful, the ladies in the office were very knowledgeable and very polite!! We loved the cabin!! It was very clean, very neat and very peaceful!!! The WiFi connection however wasn't very good at all, you could pull the internet up but couldn't look at much; we were trying to pull up maps and directions of the area we were in and it wouldn't hardly load anything. When the WiFi did connect it would only stay connected for a few minutes but would then disconnect. We tried to sit out on the porch after dark but the motion detector light above the door to the kitchen wouldn't go off. Other than that we had a wonderful trip!!! Thank you!!

Kelly From Clinton Township

May 18, 2017


Everything was great! The cabin was adorable and we loved it. Only two suggestions for improvement: bed upstairs is BEYOND too squeaky bout it was comfy. Entry door keyless entry was really tricky. We had to try 5+ times each time to open the locked door! Everything else was perfect! Your staff did a fabulous job accommodating us. Shoutout to Sunshine! We really appreciated your help with all of our many calls and questions!

Ken From Morton

May 17, 2017


Great place. Nicely furnished.

Deborah From Anderson

Dec 05, 2016



Sue From Mahomet

Nov 08, 2016


The cabin was nice and decorated in a manner that the outdoors was brought indoors. There were a couple of issues that I felt could use an improvement: there is no light outside that is bright enough to see the grill. We took a light outside with us when we cooked. The garbage disposal had an awful smell to it. The bathroom lights downstairs was not functioning. Other than that the place was great.

Rhonda From Mccomb

Oct 31, 2016


Fantasic as always

Kimberly From Clayton

Aug 21, 2016



Kelam From Guysville

Aug 01, 2016


We enjoyed our stay in Cherokee sunset. The cabin was clean and very nice we would have preferred to be not right next to another cabin and with a better view from the balcony but the overall stay was good. The check in and out process was very easy and we enjoyed the attraction coupons. Overall we had a good experience.

Ralph From Lutz

Jul 17, 2016


The place is clean and we had a great time playing with the pool table .

Prateek From Ooltewah

Jul 12, 2016


We've stayed with timber tops several times over the past few years. The cabins are always clean and all the amenities have worked, and this time was there was no exception. The reason I rated it 4 stars is because this two bedroom is very poorly insulated in terms of noise, which is the first cabin we've experienced that with. The bedrooms are on top of each other and you can literally hear all conversations and noises from the other room... Which didn't leave us with an option of any romance time (to be blunt!). A warning on the website for this cabin would be nice because that's a big deal for couples who are looking for a romantic getaway (after the kiddos have gone to bed).

June From Atlanta

Jul 07, 2016


Everything was great

Katherine From Mishawaka

Jun 21, 2016


Everything was great, view was beautiful. The wifi did not work that well but is expected being up on a mountain!

Melissa From Louisville

Jun 08, 2016


It was super clean and wonderful. If there was one thing I would change, it would be the Internet accessibility. Neither I nor my friends were able to connect and browse the Internet and post pictures of our experiences

Shawn From Wilmington

May 18, 2016


Friendly, excellent, clean, beautiful, helpful, comfortable ,

Mary Ann From Proctorville

Apr 24, 2016


Cabin was very comfortable. A little remote than we wanted, but the stay was delightful.

Melodye From Memphis

Mar 22, 2016


Our second time in Cherokee Sunset..just beautiful views.

Jasmine From Georgetown

Mar 13, 2016


Very clean, great view! Very happy! Will come back to Cherokee Sunset!

Crystal From Asheville

Jan 19, 2016


the only thing is that when i called to reserve no one told me that there was a 10% off for returning customers, i didn't find that would until i called to check out. we had actually booked a cabin with you guys sometime last was one of the ones with the indoor pool.

Cherokee Sunset - #120469

Crystal Roberts, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the Timber Tops Survey. I am sorry to hear that you were unaware of the repeat guest discount. Make sure to mention that you have stayed with us before to the reservations agent in order to receive that awesome deal. Regardless I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you,

Timber Tops Cabin Rentals

Feb 07, 2016

Moctaziux From Greenwood

Nov 22, 2015


Everything was nice. I appreciated how you all had our room decorated for our anniversary.

Mary From Casselberry

Oct 30, 2015


Reservations easy. Check in simple. Cabin was very nice, everything needed was there. Ladybugs and nats were a nuisance. Have been coming to Tennessee for 25 years and never had this problem. Have rented from Timber Top several times. This is the only cabin with this issue.

Richard From Fairfield

Sep 27, 2015


Fast service to help reset tv and wifi. David came to cabin while we were out and fixed things. Pleasant assistance checking in and out.

Steven From Troutman

Aug 22, 2015


Took care of everything we needed. Very clean cabin when we arrived.

Kevin From Maplewood

Aug 04, 2015


Peaceful spot, well-equipped and roomy. Amenities were good as well; supplies in the kitchen served us well.

Jeff From Byhalia

Jul 01, 2015


We love staying with timber tops. We have been to pigeon forge 7 times and have stayed in a timber tops cabin every time.

John And/or Kimberly From Pittsburgh

Jun 04, 2015


Since we are the owners we like to stay at our own place and take care of things

Angie From Loxley

Apr 19, 2015


Very professional polite very happy to with issues right away. Always smiling very knowledgeable about area and questions. Will be back!!

Share Listing

Please login to your account.

Create your account.
Forgot password?

Forgot Password

Create Your Account

Travel and Insurance page not found
Damage Insurance page not found
Triphedge Insurance page not found
Reservation Gaurantee Insurance page not found

Write A Review